RSS

Daily Archives: February 14, 2011

Two Kitchen Gadgets Worth Having

         Okay everyone, so I’ve put down a couple of recipes for drinks now, and you’ve read in them that I recommend the Magic bullet.

         Thus my first kitchen gadget worth having a magic bullet. You can find all official details here:

http://www.buythebullet.com/

          But bottom lines, it’s amazing. you can put popcorn in it, and have corn meal in less than a minute.

         It makes awesome frozen drinks, grinds romano cheese, sausage, I even made applesauce in it last week.  There’s a lot of knock-off brands of the MB but, they really aren’t the same, and they break easily.

It’s a little pricey, but they can be found at retail stores much cheaper.

         My second item is a Tassimo machine. It’s a Starbucks at home basically. It’s amazing. We started using them at my church and you can’t make pretty much anything with them–Lattes, cappuccinos, macchiatos, spiced chai tea lattes, hot chocolate, regular coffee–the list is endless. You can find out more here:

http://www.tassimodirect.com/home.aspx

         I’m not a fanatic with cluttering up the kitchen, but these (in my opinion) are must-haves!

GO CHECK THEM OUT!

I’ll have a new recipe posted soon

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Misc